Jai Maa Saraswati Devi AUM!

by Aranyakananda

As Navratri is again upon us, one would suspect, and rightfully I think, that with a blog entitled Rolling With Vishnu, that I would be celebrating Lakshmi Devi. Well, don’t worry, I plan to attend the Lakshmi Puja with a Vidyalaya performance on Thursday at my Temple. But I have to dedicate this blog to Saraswati. Though it does not matter, to me, as I believe that when one performs his activities in this world for Lord Vishnu, a sort of spiritual trickle down effect occurs and Glories go to all forms of God.  As A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada would say, we then earn the boons of all demigods, devas and devis. But also, and I think this part may not be in agreement with Swami Prabhupada-ji, there is nowhere to trickle as they are all Brahman from different angles. Each is suited for different suitors for different reasons.
So why Saraswati Devi? I am a writer, and a couple of summers ago when I first began to really look into the Shakti, or the Trimurti of the female aspects of Divinity in Hinduism, Saraswati was the one that really appealed to me, as the “Goddess” of “Creativity” in one sense. It wasn’t long after that when I had developed a new blog (which you currently read) and a new way for me to express my spiritual life was bestowed upon me. I since have found my living Guru, Swami Vidyadhishananda, whom I have never met face to face, but whose name has to do with Saraswati. Though I joke to friends that I “eschew quality in favor of quantity” on this blog, I take great joy in writing as a dharma. If it’s time to write, it is time to write. And so that is why I dedicate this to Saraswati Devi.

There was a time when I had already started my blog that I was trying to work on a novel and nothing was coming. I then meditated on Lord Ganesha as I had read that as he is said to have been the force behind the creation of the Great Epic Mahabharata, that he is to be meditated upon as a remedy to “writer’s block.” It was at this point that this blog began to really take off. Since then, the topics have really spewed out of me. I dare not hold back!

Still, as far as the Navaratri festival is concerned, All Glories to Maa Saraswati Devi.

Indeed, there was a time when Lord Ganesha could have become my Ishta-devata, but it was not, or has not been, to be.

Stay tuned for that story:

This entry was posted in Aum, avatars, Avatars of Vishnu, Bhaktivedanta, blogging, Brahman, chakras, creativity, current events, dharma, Divine Consciousness, faith, Ganesh, Ganesha, God, guru, Hindu Festivals, Hinduism, holidays, inspiration, Ishvara, ISKCON, karma yoga, Lakshmi, life, Mahabharata, meaning of life, myth, Navratri, opinion, panentheism, pantheism, philosophy, pluralism, Prabhupada, Sanatana Dharma, Saraswati, Shaivism, Shakti, Shaktism, spirituality, Swami V, Swami Vidyadhishananda, Trimurti, Vaishnavism, Vishnu, Western Hinduism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jai Maa Saraswati Devi AUM!

  1. Bhismah Arya says:

    Namste Aranyakananda!!

    Great post as always .Jai ma Saraswati !!

    Aum

    • treadmarkz says:

      Thank you, my friend. I am kind of in the middle of a one-topic-leads-to-another kind of situation, and I have a couple more coming that I hope you will enjoy.

  2. Diptomoy dey says:

    YA DEVI SARBAVUTESHU BIDYA RUPENO SANGHISTHITA NAMASTTASSAI NAMASTTASSAI NAMASTTASSAI NAMA NAMA HA.JAI MAA SARASWATI VARDE MAHARANI.

Leave a Reply

