Prabhupada Darshan

by Aranyakananda

My wife woke me up this morning and the first words out of my mouth as I sat up were “Prabhupada Darshan.” Only thing is I don’t remember any dreams I had last night so I dont know what this could mean. I mean I know who Prabhupada is (the founder of the International Society for Krishna Consciousness, or ISKCON), and I know what darshan means (“beholding the divine”), but I don’t know what this really has to do with me.

While I do identify as Vaishnava, I am not a Hare Krishna. Meaning I am not involved in any way with ISKCON, though Prabhupada’s is the version of the Gita that I usually read from. However it has been a while since I’ve picked that up, since I have been reading the Uddhava Gita, and I have not been to Bhagavad Gita study in a few weeks.

And I am not real big into dream interpretation and all that new age kind of thing. Still I wonder, what does this dream mean?

This entry was posted in avatars, Avatars of Vishnu, Bhagavad-Gita, Bhaktivedanta, current events, Divine Consciousness, Gita, God, guru, Hinduism, inspiration, ISKCON, Krishna, life, philosophy, Prabhupada, religion, Sanatana Dharma, spirituality, Uddhava, Uddhava-gita, Vaishnavism, Vishnu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prabhupada Darshan

  1. Dhrishti says:

    I got nothin’. 🙂

  2. Hare Krishna,

    Please accept my humble obeisances and greetings. I just saw this article in your blog about “Srila Prabhupada’s dream”.

    Well, I’m no big dream interpreter either, but for sure, this dream of yours must be some kind of a inner calling.

    It should be Supreme Lord Sri Krishna Bhagavan’s message to you to read His Holiness’ authored commentary of Srimad Bhagavad Gita’s Bhagavad As It is Edition, which you have previously read.

    Anyways, i must say i appreciate your blog’s posts, and i’m looking forward for your future posts too.

    Hari Bol,

    Regards,

    Acyuta.

    • treadmarkz says:

      Namaste, Acyuta-ji,

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I think you are very correct actually. I had found copies of KRSNA, Vol I & II in the spring, and started reading them but got off on another track. I am very attracted to the works of Paramahansa Yogananda as you probably noted. A lot of my writings are not too Vaishnava in nature. Maybe I need to finish reading KRSNA Vol I & II.

Leave a Reply

