Puja Pooper

by Aranyakananda,

My wife did not want to come to the puja tonight, so I called her a “puja pooper”, as in “party pooper”.

She acknowledged the turn-of-phrase, but then gave me a dirty look.

So I said “Namaste.”

So she said “shut up.”

So I said “That is not the appropriate response to ‘Namaste'”.

Oh well. I probably deserved it. I did, after all, call her a puja pooper. It’s a terrible thing, domestic religious persecution. It’s a vicious cycle.

This entry was posted in current events, God, Hinduism, humor, life, love, philosophy, Sanatana Dharma, social commentary and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

