A Celestial Inside Joke

by Aranyakananda

You all will have read that, a while back, having become captivated by the message of Swami Vidyadhishananda, I looked into the meaning behind his monastic name “Vidyadishananda”. Vidya, being a descriptive term for Saraswati, and having become grateful for the blessings of creativity in my life, I became a bit of a Saraswati devotee and looked into every aspect of devotion to Saraswati. In doing so, I found there is a symbol for the Devi, which one can see here.  This symbol may one day be a part of a tattoo of mine. Who knows. It certainly holds sacred meaning to me.

I have linked to that specific version of the image because today as I sat in a meeting during my first day at my new job, my glance fell upon a device sitting on the table which is used for teleconferencing. In the center of the device, there was a reasonable facsimile of this very symbol. I was enamored by this little celestial inside joke, since it was Swami Vidyadhishananda himself who assured me that I would be experiencing a positive change of fortune beginning in August of this year.
For those of you following this blog, please forgive my repeated praise of Swami-ji for making me aware of a true sense unshakeable hopefulness. I am not one to go around crying “It’s a sign!” I could be perfectly happy saying to myself, maybe it’s just my time to be successful and be a good breadwinner again.  But I get too much enjoyment out of the thought of sharing inside jokes with omniscience, whether it comes in the form of the words of a Swami, or from Devi Saraswati, or Lord Vishnu Himself.

This entry was posted in avatars, current events, Divine Consciousness, God, guru, Hinduism, inspiration, life, philosophy, Sanatana Dharma, Saraswati, self help, Swami V, Swami Vidyadhishananda, Trimurti, Vaishnavism, Vishnu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Celestial Inside Joke

  1. Curious says:

    Happy Janmashtami!

Leave a Reply

