Jai Gurudev Vidyadhishananda-ji

by Aranyakananda
Swami Vidyadhishananda-ji assured me of a general upswing in fortunes in August, and I am happy to report that I have obtained full-time work for the first time in a year and a half, beginning on Aug 6. I am convinced that Swami-ji’s blessings and prayers are of significant substance, for lack of a better way to say it. I wish I could go to Chicago for darshan with Swami-ji in August, but with a new job starting, I dare not. I am, after all, a householder, with responsibilities to that affect. And so, for now, it is with significant gratitude, and a sense of focus toward karma yoga, that I shall be content in the knowledge that his blessings have hit their target. I never lost hope once he told me that good fortune was coming. No matter what happened. Because hope backed up by his blessing, somehow was more tangible than any other hope in the past.

This entry was posted in current events, Divine Consciousness, guru, Hinduism, inspiration, karma yoga, life, News, Sanatana Dharma, Swami V, Swami Vidyadhishananda, yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jai Gurudev Vidyadhishananda-ji

  1. Thomas says:

    Kudos to you. I would try, however, to get to Chi-town for that seminar. You’re going to have some money now and you could always tell your work it was a prior commitment.

  2. Dhrishti says:

    I agree with Thomas that your new employer would likely honor your wish to be away from work for the seminar if you tell them it was a prior commitment. Of course, if it was only a prior “hope” and not an actual commitment, you’d be violating your grhasta dharma…something I suspect your gurudev would discourage. 🙂

Leave a Reply

