Visions of Vishnu

by Aranyakananda

Recently during meditation, I experienced a vision, fairly vivid. Maybe it is because of a very vibrant, vivid image of Vishnu at my home meditation shrine. I envisioned Vishnu holding his mace and his discus. And he held the discus up high showing me that He was in control of what happened in the world. But he held his mace out to me as though offering it to me, showing me that no matter what happened in the world around me I had the power to act.

This entry was posted in Bhagavad-Gita, Brahman, current events, dharma, Divine Consciousness, Gita, God, Hinduism, inspiration, Krishna, life, meaning of life, meditation, monotheism, philosophy, Sanatana Dharma, self help, Trimurti, Vaishnavism, Vishnu, yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Visions of Vishnu

  1. Brian says:

    I had a vision of Vishnu also. When I was a child of 17. It changed my life. I have never been the same

Leave a Reply

